COLORSTEEL® Awards - Colorsteel

Entries are now closed

Read more

Recognising and celebrating New Zealand's best architects, designers, roofers, and their projects.

2019 COLORSTEEL® Awards finalists

We’ve had some truly innovative and inspiring entries for the inaugural COLORSTEEL® Awards, so thank you to everyone who’s participated. Our judges have spent the last two weeks diligently assessing all entries and we’re now delighted to announce and congratulate the 2019 COLORSTEEL® Awards finalists.

  • First Light Studio
  • Roof Direct HB Ltd
  • Sam Connell
  • Scott Soroka
  • SGA Limited
  • Wainui Construction

  • Aaron Read
  • Cory Brittin
  • Courtney McDowell
  • Liz Watson
  • Luke Van Oosten
  • Matthew McDougall
  • Nathan Leslie

  • Andrew Pospisil
  • Cal Freeman
  • Harry Gardner
  • Jordan Lawrence
  • Luke Johnson
  • Sam George
  • Vaughan Cook

How to enter

1. Download the 2019 COLORSTEEL® Awards entry form below.

2. Complete all required details, including a brief description of why your project or person is award-worthy.

3. Email the entry form and other relevant supporting materials (for example, photos) to no later than 31st August 2019.

If you are applying for more than one category, you will need to fill out and email a seperate entry form for each category.

Good luck!

Get entry form
Colorsteel® awards
Colorsteel® awards

Judges & judging criteria

We have carefully chosen a panel of judges that have endless experience in the roofing and construction industry. Our judges will help to recognise and celebrate the outstanding work that’s being done in the industry.

Gretta Stephens – CEO of New Zealand Steel
Graham Moor – CEO of Roofing Association New Zealand
Rod Newbold – Roofing Expert
Peter Wolfkamp – Resident Builder
Ken Crosson – Director of Crosson Architects

Read more

Got questions?

Take a look at our frequently asked questions.

Read FAQs

Entries are now closed

Get entry form